medickillo.blogg.se

Ms word footnote numbering bracket
Ms word footnote numbering bracket






I don't know how this could go more wrong. Making the note numbers 10 made the endnote text 10 pts. If I change the endnote reference to superscript, the entire document went into superscript.

Ms word footnote numbering bracket how to#

Suddenly, MS Word 2019 doesn't know how to do an endnote. I've been doing this in MS Word, and the derivative SBL style, for over 20 years. I got the numbers and the superscript going okay but the indentation is not correct and I had to change from lower-case Roman numerals to Arabic numerals You can either click it directly or click the small arrow to expand the menu, and choose a numbering format in the list. Switch to Home tab in Word, find the Numbering button. Times new ROman indented paragraph style first line. If you’ve stopped the auto numbering in your Word document and still want to add numbered list to paragraphs, you can active numbering manually. Times New Roman (I hate that font but I didn't get a vote).Įndnote Reference superscript 10 pt. The paper needs to be in a CMOS 17/Turabian 9th ed. Phasellus tristique mauris ipsum, ac euismod felis sollicitudin vitae.īut I guess I'd take it if that was the official, last word on how to do it.I've done all that, as I always have done, mostly doing footnotes without setting anything. Aliquam iaculis non tortor nec vestibulum. Duis mollis, ligula quis dapibus mollis, magna velit aliquet mi, nec lacinia erat nulla nec dui. Donec aliquam lectus eget rhoncus aliquet. For instance: (1) (1-4) (1, 5, 12) I would like to put all the numbers in italics, but not the brackets, not the dashes, not the commas. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. I have a document with many numbers in brackets. For example, if you insert a dynamic date or page numbering, Word inserts fields in your. When you use built-in commands and features, many Word fields are inserted automatically. That would be annoying to have to type in a bunch of superscript brackets and extra spaces, and it's not exactly aesthetically pleasing: Applies to: Microsoft ® Word ® 2010, 2013, 2016, 2019 or 365 (Windows) You can create dynamic components in your Word documents by inserting and updating fields. It thinks I'm bunching up parentheticals and uses squiggly blue lines to suggest spacing them out: If I try to add hard brackets, à la Wikipedia: and puts squiggly red lines everywhere (well, in the dozen or so places it's an issue). This confuses Microsoft Word, because its proofreading function ignores the footnote references and only sees: ² /3/on-people-who-think-theyre-so-damn-funny

ms word footnote numbering bracket

If I put a superscript comma in-between them, for example: Phasellus tristique 8 9 mauris ipsum, ac euismod felis sollicitudin vitae. 4 Aliquam iaculis 5 6 7 non tortor nec vestibulum. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. But it adds a lot of awkward white space when done in the middle of a paragraph, for example: And at the end of an isolated sentence, a few extra spaces are certainly not the end of the world. In that example, I've placed a space in-between the 1 and the 2 to make it easier to see. ² And Characterburg because I am not very creative. The television character's name was Guy Characterburg. It's an issue because I'm adding multiple footnotes to the same section of document body text in a "wiki" style document with multiple URL examples used as reference, for example: This line of text is a footnote reference example. In the following example, there is no way to know whether or not there exists one reference to footnote 12, or two references to footnotes 1 and 2:

ms word footnote numbering bracket ms word footnote numbering bracket

I've run into an issue using Microsoft Word 2013.






Ms word footnote numbering bracket